Daily Stoic | The Quest for the Right Notebook

As far as my thoughts are concerned, I try to keep them in 2 places. One that I share, here in my blog and one I keep for myself (usually in a notebook). I’ve been writing in journals for years now, but as I look at the several notebooks on my shelf, I feel that I must keep my thoughts in a more portable and renewable place.

Thus a notebook on my device. Preferably something I could sync in Drive.

I’ve given OneNote a chance! Not just one, several, to be the Notebook that could carry those thoughts. But my frustration with one missing feature is really driving me through the edge!

WHY DON’T YOU SYNC THE LIMITED PAGE BOUNDARIES TO BOTH ANDROID AND TABLET!?

It’s very annoying when I would re-read my thoughts from previous days only to have the page pan to the right instead of going up. IT’S VERY ANNOYING! Despite 4 years of development, OneNote can’t even make a code that would allow a fixed width with unlimited length. Is that too much to ask?

Well, there is nothing I can do about that anyway, so I just have to find somewhere else to place my thoughts…

Leave a Reply

