Journal | Laziness cometh over me

It’s been weeks since my last update, and the only reason I have for that is laziness. With little to no progress in my life right now, I just end up with playing games on my PC or walking around town hoping for something new to happen.

The monotony caused by the wait for my departure to Finland is killing me. I can’t find anything interesting, because the routine is just too much. Wake up, go to school, go home, play games, sleep.

And my options to explore is limited, given the financial restrains and it could only be alleviated by me working in Finland. So basically I’m in limbo right now, and I could be doing a lot more.

As I read and re read my books on Power and Mastery, the curse of boredom will always hinder growth. It wastes precious time that could be spent on developing myself, but how can I find the motivation to do that?

In the past few weeks, I was stressed out. I had so many things happening, that it was difficult to focus. Now that I have all the time in the world, I’m on the other end of the problem.

“Be Vigilant” I said in a previous post, but being aware isn’t enough. I have to know what to do. SO I have to work on that, think about my options, what can I do? Set a goal, go for it!

Leave a Reply

