Journal | FUUUUUU….!

CHALLENGE PROGRESS
Read [ 2 / 8 ] Books by October 1, 2016  ~ 25 %
Lose [ 0 / 10 ] Kilos Body Weight by October. 15, 2016  ~ 0%

22:09 | Can’t find books anywhere. I’m getting addicted to reading again, and in one way that’s good, for another it may start something I’m not at all ready to control. When I get deep into somethings, I find it hard to stay focused on the rest of my life.

That’s the problem with hobbies, they have a tendency to consume you and leave nothing behind. And that is just a sign of how little control one has over one’s self, and I hate the fact that I don’t have any control over myself, that I have this programming embedded in my mind that compels me to act on things I know are not right for me and my future.

And taking control over yourself is important. So I guess next project is control. How do you get that?

Control is difficult to achieve when you have been bound to certain habits, and you just can’t break free from those things. As I have mentioned yesterday, bad decisions done repeatedly lead to bad habits. As those habits take root, you can find yourself anymore and your potential disappears.

Lucky enough, it isn’t permanent. There is a way out as I mentioned in a previous post. But again, the challenges are great. Affirming myself daily is getting stale with each passing day, but I really have to remind myself to keep on track. I am making some progress, though, even in things it’s not on big things like weight loss, or money. But I am making some small changes, and they will pile up later. I just need to still keep focus

But it’s getting harder and harder, but persevere I must!

Leave a Reply

