Journal | Challenge Complete! Next one please…

CHALLENGE PROGRESS
Do [ 1127 / 1,000 ] Pushup by Sept. 1, 2016  ~ 112.7% | Today: 30
Lose [ 0 / 10 ] Kilos Body Weight by October. 15, 2016  ~ 0%

21:36 | I managed to actually complete a challenge! Holy wow! It’s time for a celebration, but I’ll save that for my birthday. Now, I need to step up my game, I have to actually do something about my Body Weight Challenge which hasn’t moved a bit since I wrote it here.

But some changes, first that exercise streak has to go, it hasn’t moved significantly and I need a new way of tracking my workouts. Next, I have to think about my next challenge…

Push Ups have actually become a habit because of this challenge, so let’s develop a new one. I guess a good habit to have is reading, so how about I get back that old habit with my next challenge:

Read [ 0 / 8 ] Books by October 1, 2016  ~ 0%

This challenge is about developing patience, if having to do push ups daily develops will, having to endure line after line of a book should give me the mental fortitude to endure any repetitive task I will have to do in the future to achieve mastery.

This means, I should be able to do 2 books a week for the next four weeks, which means a lot of my time should be spent reading. For a lot of people, they can do this easily, but for an easily distracted person like myself, this will be hard!

I usually just read 1 chapter a day, but this means my free time should be spent on more to be able to accomplish 2 books a week. But let’s do this, a mental challenge this month!


22:12 | SO beside the reading challenge is the body weight challenge, which I’m not sure how to go about it. Diet is the problem here, and I feel that I should really think about everything I put in my mouth from now on.

I know the secret: and it’s vigilance, to be always watchful of your self and your actions so that you can see what will go wrong before anything does go wrong. This is going to be a real test moving forward.

Leave a Reply

