Journal | 1,000 PUSH UPS ALMOST DONE!

CHALLENGE PROGRESS
Do [ 948 / 1,000 ] Pushup by Sept. 1, 2016  ~ 94.8% | Yesterday: 43 + Today: 70
Exercise Streak : 0 Day
Lose [ 0 / 10 ] Kilos Body Weight by October. 15, 2016  ~ 0%

17:48 | What makes you excited? As I go about trying to answer a checklist for my IKIGAI Project, that’s one of the things I’ve been having a hard time answering even though I think I should already understand at this point what it was. But as I keep banging my head and meditating on past experience, I really do feel alive around numbers.

As a freelance statistical consultant for researchers and student researchers, I got to look at number a lot, and they really do excite me. Getting to compute for statistical significance between variables, making assessments, doing reports using charts, I really love numbers. I would keep awake for hours because I couldn’t make out the right method for a particular hypothesis.

And I didn’t feel that for the past year because of language studies. But now that I’m learning about stocks and looking at graphs again, I’m getting excited!


20:57 | Charts charts! And yet I have to focus on words words! It’s stressful, especially that tomorrow my teacher is the terrible one. And I’m not sure how I’m going to feel with the exam only 1 week away and he’s the one shouting in class and disarming us.

And he’ll be complaining a hell lot, and it would be very annoying. But I have to deal with it, if there’s anything I can control right now, it’s how I react to him. I can’t let him affect me, and I need to prepare myself. And the only way to do that is by learning more and more. I have a week, I know I can do this.


With my neurosis aside, I’m only a few more pushups from reaching my goal! This is awesome! The question now, is what do I do next?

Leave a Reply

