Journal | Lazy lazy day

CHALLENGE PROGRESS
Do [ 680 / 1,000 ] Pushup by Sept. 1, 2016  ~ 68% | Today: 30
Exercise Streak : 0 Day
Lose [ 0 / 10 ] Kilos Body Weight by October. 15, 2016  ~ 0%

21:02 | TODAY IS A LAZY DAY and I already feel the boredom kicking in, the mental whispers telling me: “It’s not worth it, why continue pushing yourself when you know deep inside you don’t deserve a better self.” and today, the voices were particularly stronger.

And what do you say to that voice telling you to give up?

I honestly don’t know. There are just those moments when the pull of old habits are at their strongest, when justifications for not changing keep popping up, and you have no way to avoid them. What do you do when that happens?

More questions, but the answer really is simple: You push through.

I have to keep reminding myself that: NO, TODAY IS NOT THE DAY IS FALL DOWN! I’ve made so many restarts in my journey to betterment, and I’m sick of it! No more! Today may be a slow day, but it will not stop me from doing what I’m supposed to do. I’m not giving up.

Today, I have to remind myself that I am in control here. And so I won’t stumble on myself, and I will not be breaking any habits just yet!

Leave a Reply

