Everything Else | Music to Affirm Yourself

It’s hard to overcome the trials of everyday, when life just keeps on piling up the problems, and you just need that one burst of confidence to face it all and live through it.

What do you you use to get that push?

For me that would be a properly put together playlist that has the energy to get me pumping, and the message to make me ‘go get em’. It’s hard building such a playlist, because of the diversity of music, with so much trash to filter through before you get to that perfect tune.

That’s why I rely heavily on music suggestions by people with similar problems like me, and the music they put together to help them live through the pain is really something. It’s through these suggestions that I found Colin Hay, Joshua Radin, and a lot more artists who I never hear on mainstream radio but have that strong kind of music I need.

I suggest you go check them out. And give them a play during your workout, mediation, or whenever you need a boost.

Leave a Reply

