15.02 Challenge Update #02

So I wanted to up Leg Day today and it was a terrible idea!

Today, I didn’t really open any game (yet, I’m tempted to really) and I spent the day at work and J joined me to do some shopping for my meal for the next 2 days. Yesterday, I researched recipes for steamed chicken because I’ll be cutting my fat intake as well, and hopefully by next month’s challenge, I’ll be cutting my carbs as well.

I’m saving up for my supplement stack as well which will really take out my budget, but I’m slowly transitioning back to my workout condition a few years ago.

CHALLENGE PART 1: WORKOUT

Anyway, Monday is Leg Day and I went ahead and switched out the DTP Leg Press with a DTP Leg Extension/Curl switch and I realized a part of the legs that the Leg Press Ignores. The Hamstrings (Hams).

Although it should really hit the entire Leg, I may have positioned my feet too low from the push plate to actually direct tension to the back of the thighs thus when I did my Leg Curls, it couldn’t keep up with my Leg Extensions who were just way to strong at this point. So for next weeks leg day, I’m switching to good old Squats and Lunges.

CHALLENGE PART 2: NO SUGAR

I didn’t realize I was drinking Iced until I finished 60-80% of it this lunch time. Stupid me, I should have been more vigilant! Other than that, clean eating today.

CHALLENGE PART 3: LIMIT GAMING TO 2 HOURS DAILY

I’m just about to clock it, but I’m too tired to stay up and I might not play at all tonight.

So that’s my update guys! How are you with your new years resolutions?

Leave a Reply

