15.02 Personal Improvement Challenge Overview

So this is day 1 of a new month, a new challenge and well, let’s see if I can step up the game from last month.

For this months challenge, I was trying to look at aspects of my life that needed improvement. I don’t smoke, I drink alcohol only once or twice a year, I mean the real destructive habit I have would be my gaming. I spend most of my down time in front of my computer, which leads to me spending an entire day doing nothing but play games.

Now, I’ve dealt with this problem back in December 2014 for that month’s challenge, but I never really followed through after it. Like any other challenge, when it’s done, it’s done. No follow up, no real change.

So for this month, I’m following up last months challenge with something my gaming limit.

I’ll still be removing my SUGAR intake and still workout daily, but add to that, I’ll be limiting my gaming to 2 hours daily. Each time I open my computer to game, I’ll be clocking it in with my wrist watch. Again, I’ll just be honest. Given my track record, this will be extremely difficult. But let’s see if I can be a better person by the end of the month!

Leave a Reply

