15.01 Challenge Update #13

The Habit of Walking is something I started today. I was on my way to meet with J because I needed to accompany her on an errand and I had multiple opportunities to take the commute and sit my way to our meeting place. But instead, I walked all the way across town. This just happened because I didn’t want to pay the extra fare to ride across the city because I feel it wasn’t justified. The roads in our community are being renovated and thus I had a choice of either coughing twice the regular fare or walk to take the alternative commute. I chose to walk.

And that’s the motto for the day. I choose to. I choose the better alternative and that’s the habit I want to keep on doing.

Leave a Reply

