15.01 Challenge Update #05

My boots are made for walking, and they’re down for the count!

I love military-grade boots, they snug my heel well and provide the needed ankle support for that 250lbs Squat. When I got my first pair of boots, I instantly fell in love with it. Being a bear in the mountains, I hike everyday through wild terrain, I enjoyed the fact that my feet are protected and the shields are standing up to the torture. Those boots lived out my entire highschool life and half of college, lasting 6 years before I needed to trade them in for a new pair of Caterpillar Tactical Boots.

But it seems off the shelf boots can’t hold a candle to my custom made ones, because they only lasted 2 years. The sad thing is that I loved those boots, they held up through a lot, going against the last storm that hit the Philippines, but they age very quickly.

DSC_0110

These no longer keep out the elements and are actually starting to fall apart with each passing day. So today, I was out doing some shopping for new boots. Since my old cobbler is retired, I don’t have anywhere to go for custom boots and have to make due with the commercial ones. The problem now is which one to get?

Anyway, these will be essential when I go back to my road work at the end of the week because I’m already considering of going back to the gym. I think it’s time to hit the IRON again.

Leave a Reply

