14.12 Challenge Update 20

Reject the Cola! Reject the Chocolate! Reject the Evil!

I totally forgot to post an update yesterday, but I did something awesome today. I was shopping for Christmas Dinner with the family and everyone was out for some personal treats. Kids getting candy, snacks, fizzy drinks, almost every kind of junk food available. Of course I could pick one for myself and the options scared me.

I have talked about Anthony Robbins before and my daily routine of affirmation by listening to “Awaken The Giant Within” has really given me perspective about what I want to accomplish.

I have consistently reminded myself of my goals: “I will be fit and smart about my eating”

And seeing the cola gave me shivers, looking at the snacks made me feel sick. The best test of my will was with that beautiful piece of Crunch chocolate begging me to pick it up. I was justifying the chocolate, “Just one bar. Nothing wrong with that” so I picked it up all the way to the counter, while in my hand, I stared at and it felt like it stared back.

I day dreamed about how it tasted, how it would satisfy a craving. But somewhere behind my head was my goal manifesting itself, a better version of me proclaiming my affirmation: “This is who I am. This is what my life is about. And this is what I’m going to do. Nothing will stop me from achieving my destiny. I will not be denied!”

And I dropped the chocolate to the returns bin.

Leave a Reply

