14.11 Challenge Update 21

Rediscovering Groban through Gaiman and Losing my Identity.

How do you read books? I personally like to have a background to keep me in the mood, I usually start by picking a playlist with consistent tones, no strong tempo transitions and pacing, and strange enough I always pick Classical. It’s the best kind of music to listen to while reading because there are no lyrics, just tones and beats, just feelings.

But with my latest read, ‘The Ocean at the End of the Lane’ by Neil Gaiman, I found the background of Josh Groban’s latest Album: “All that Comes” as a great compliment to this novel. Something that could describe Groban’s music is the timelessness of his lyrics and rhythms, and strangely enough, this is the same way I describe Gaiman’s narrative.¬†Timeless.

Like in any moment of my life, I could appreciate the music and stories as I do now at present.

This was my thought process when I was hanging out with the book. Somehow, I think I’m going out of becoming a gamer because of this experiment. As I continue to immerse in fantasy of my new experiences, getting to explore different kinds of fiction outside that of an interactive one.

And it scares the hell out of me. My identity, how I saw myself, could be changed from this, and I’m not sure if it’s good or bad. Either way, change is happening, I’m not sure how I feel about it though.

2 thoughts on “14.11 Challenge Update 21

Leave a Reply

